Chamber Board

Your Board of Directors is an elected body of nine Chamber members representing the membership as a whole. The Board of Directors sets Chamber policies and direction, using our mission as our compass. The mission of the Seward Chamber is to promote and support our members in maintaining a diversified economy and positive business and living environment in the greater Seward area.

Elections occur each November, with members casting votes for those individuals they wish to represent them. Directors serve on the Board for three years, at which point they may run for reelection.   Board Declaration of Candidacy.

2018 Board of Directors

  • Carole Tallman, President
  • Melissa Schutter, Treasurer
  • Susie Urbach
  • Nicola Murawsky
  • Von Terry
  • Shelly Shank
  • Brenda Ballou
  • Bixler McClure
  • Geri Nipp


Board Agendas and Minutes

Board business meeting agendas and minutes are maintained at the Chamber office and available upon request.

Chamber Strategic Plan

The Chamber Board reviews and updates our strategic plan annually, ensuring that we are still on track to meet goals and objectives that meet our mission of promoting and supporting a diverse economy. View the latest version here.

Chamber Policies & Procedures

The Chamber’s policy and procedures manual is a large document, updated as new programs are implemented or in response to changes in state or federal law related to business practices.

For more information, please contact the Chamber of Commerce office.